Producing Artistic Director, CEO   |   Richard Hopkins
44 years professional theatre experience   |   34 years at Florida Studio Theatre
Acted in over one hundred plays   |   Directed over one hundred plays

Mr. Hopkins is the Producing Artistic Director of Florida Studio Theatre. Mr. Hopkins has fostered the development of FST’s Mainstage and Cabaret productions. His many directing Mainstage credits include: Inspired Lunacy, The Best of Enemies, Next to Normal, Race, Ruined, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, Boleros for the Disenchanted, Permanent Collection, and Metamorphoses, among numerous other plays. Mr. Hopkins led the development of FST’s Cabaret productions of Piano Men, The Prima Donnettes, Too Darn Hot, and By Gershwin. Mr. Hopkins also serves as the Chief Executive Officer of Florida Studio Theatre. This includes overseeing the creation and implementation of all FST programming, including Mainstage, Cabaret, Stage III, New Play Development, Education, and Touring. Since his arrival at FST in 1980, Mr. Hopkins has guided the theatre from a small touring company to a nationally recognized regional theatre which impacts over 200,000 adults and children annually. He created the New Play Development Program, The Cabaret Series, FST’s award winning WRITE A PLAY Program, and he has directed the design and renovation of all FST’s theatres. Mr. Hopkins is the recipient of numerous awards including the Arts Leadership Award from the Sarasota Arts Council, the Richard G. Fallon Award for Artistic Excellence from the Florida Professional Theatres Association, and the 2012 Cultural Champion Award from the Arts and Cultural Alliance of Sarasota County. In 2016, Mr. Hopkins was awarded the Luminaire Award honoring excellence in creativity, philanthropy, advocacy, and all elements that are keys to future growth of the Arts in Sarasota.

Managing Director   |   Rebecca Hopkins
25 years professional theatre experience |   19 years at Florida Studio Theatre

Mrs. Hopkins serves as Managing Director for Florida Studio Theatre, and as such, is the Chief Operations Officer. Mrs. Hopkins is responsible for oversight of FST’s Administration, including the Business Office, Development, Marketing, Box Office, Front of House, Restaurant, budgeting, and maintaining the overall quality of FST’s internal management. Nationally, Mrs. Hopkins is President of the National New Play Network and serves on the Executive Board for the League of Resident Theatres, and on the Board of Theatre Communications Group. She has been actively involved in development of FST’s Cabaret productions since Shakespeare’s Greatest Hits in 1999. She was the lead developer on Gypsies, Tramps, and Thieves; Older Than Dirt; Yesterday; American Pie; and Poems, Prayers, and Promises, and co-developer of Piano Men. She has been the head writer on all five Laughing Matters shows. Some of her favorite shows she helped develop include: The Prima Donnettes, That’s Life; The Wanderers; My One and Only Gershwin; Hot and Cole; Shakespeare’s Greatest Hits; The British Invasion; The Flip Side;  and Outlaws and Angels. In addition, she is the founder and producer of FST Improv and the Sarasota Improv Festival. In 2012, the Arts & Cultural Alliance awarded Mrs. Hopkins the Cultural Champion Award in recognition of her many years of accomplishment and growth with Florida Studio Theatre. In 2016, Mrs. Hopkins was awarded the Luminaire Award honoring excellence in creativity, philanthropy, advocacy, and all elements that are keys to future growth of the Arts in Sarasota.


Production Manager   |   Bruce Price

Technical Director | Mike Schwent

Facilities Manager   |   Joseph Goepfrich

Sound Supervisor  |  Thom Korp

Gompertz Stage Manager   |   Roy Johns

Costume Shop Manager   |   Adrienne Webber

Props & Paint Supervisor   |   Kristine Kreutzer

Shop Foreman  |   Daniel Emerson


Associate Director At-Large | Kate Alexander

Director of Artistic Operations | Greg London

Casting/Hiring Coordinator   |   James Ashford

Associate Artist   |   Jason Cannon

Associate Artist   |   Catherine Randazzo

Assistant to the Producing Artistic Director   |   Doris Iemolo

Resident Pianist   |   Jim Prosser

Director of Improvisation   |   Will Luera


IT Manager   |   Lee Schlosser

Operations Manager  |  Mark Quackenbush

Business Manager   |   Carmen Gonzalez

Business Office Asscociate   |  David Wallace

Business Office Assistant  |  Bart Dolce

Asst. to the Managing Director   |   Phyllis Silverman

General Manager  |  Jill Zakrzewski

Marketing Director  |  Becca Jennings 

Public Relations Associate   |   Nicole Clayton

Marketing Associate  |  Alexandria Hill

Digital Marketing Associate  |  Emily Blazek

Events Coordinator/Assistant Office Manager  |   Matt Quick

Director of Individual Giving  |  Melody Mora-Shihadeh

Development Associate   |   Samus Haddad

Company Manager   |   Luke Johnson

Box Office Manager   |   Kelsey Wehde

Asst. Box Office Manager   |   Gigi Eckert-Delpero

Asst. Box Office Manager   |   Katelyn McKelley

Asst. Box Office Manager   |   Noah Scheibmeir

Restaurant Manager   |   Tom Curry

Restaurant Manager   |   Karen Kraster

Restaurant Manager   |   Josh Rodoski

Box Office Assistant  |  Zyanya Ciurca

Box Office Assistant   |   Lesa Livermore-Sowell

Box Office Assistant  |  Sara Miller

Box Office Assistant   |   Jane Shureb

Receptionist/Volunteer Coordinator   |   Joan O' Dowd

Caretaker   |   Doctor Nik


Director of Children's Theatre  |  Caroline Kaiser

Director of Education  |  Christine Hopkins

Education Administrator   |   Pamela Smith

Teaching Artist/YPF Coordinator   |   Adam Ratner

Teaching Artist  |  Denee Lortz

Education Group Sales Associate  |  Hannah Bagnall