Our Staff


Producing Artistic Director, CEO   |   Richard Hopkins
50 years professional theatre experience   |   40 years at Florida Studio Theatre
Acted in over one hundred plays   |   Directed over one hundred plays

Mr. Hopkins is the Producing Artistic Director of Florida Studio Theatre. Mr. Hopkins has fostered the development of FST’s Mainstage and Cabaret productions. His many directing Mainstage credits include:The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Honor Killing, Inspired Lunacy, The Best of Enemies, Next to Normal, Race, Ruined, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, Boleros for the Disenchanted, Permanent Collection, and Metamorphoses, among numerous other plays. Mr. Hopkins led the development of FST’s Cabaret productions of Guitar Girls, Mack the Knife: The Bobby Darin Songbook, Older Than Dirt, Piano Men, and The Prima Donnettes. Mr. Hopkins also serves as the Chief Executive Officer of Florida Studio Theatre. This includes overseeing the creation and implementation of all FST programming, including Mainstage, Cabaret, Stage III, New Play Development, The FST School, and Touring. Since his arrival at FST in 1980, Mr. Hopkins has guided the theatre from a small touring company to a nationally recognized regional theatre which impacts over 230,000 adults and children annually. He created the New Play Development Program, The Cabaret Series, FST’s award winning WRITE A PLAY Program, and he has directed the design and renovation of all FST’s theatres. Mr. Hopkins is the recipient of numerous awards, including the Arts Leadership Award from the Sarasota Arts Council, the Richard G. Fallon Award for Artistic Excellence from the Florida Professional Theatres Association, and the 2012 Cultural Champion Award from the Arts and Cultural Alliance of Sarasota County. In 2016, Mr. Hopkins was awarded the Luminaire Award honoring excellence in creativity, philanthropy, advocacy, and all elements that are keys to future growth of the Arts in Sarasota. In 2017, Mr. Hopkins was awarded the Florida Theatre Conference Lifetime Achievement Award for contributing to the rich cultural fabric of the Sarasota community and the state of Florida, and his dedication to developing future artists, educators, and advocates.

Managing Director   |   Rebecca Hopkins
27 years professional theatre experience |   22 years at Florida Studio Theatre

Mrs. Hopkins serves as Managing Director for Florida Studio Theatre, and as such, is the Chief Operations Officer. Mrs. Hopkins is responsible for oversight of FST’s Administration, including the Business Office, Development, Marketing, Box Office, Front of House, Restaurant, Budgeting, and maintaining the overall quality of FST’s internal management. Mrs. Hopkins serves on the Board of Directors for the League of Resident Theatres and for the Theatre Communications Group. She is the former President of the National New Play Network. Mrs. Hopkins has been actively involved in development of FST’s Cabaret productions since her arrival in 1998. Previously, she was the Lead Developer on Light My Fire; That’s Amoré!; The Wonder Years: The Music of the Baby Boomers; Unchained Melodies; Blue Suede Shoes; Gypsies, Tramps, and Thieves; Yesterday; American Pie; and Poems, Prayers, and Promises. She has been the head writer on all five Laughing Matters shows. Some of her favorite shows she helped develop include: Outlaws and AngelsMack the Knife: The Bobby Darin Songbook; The Prima Donnettes; That’s Life; The Wanderers; My One and Only Gershwin; Hot and Cole; The British Invasion; and The Flip Side. In addition, she is the founder and producer of FST Improv and the Sarasota Improv Festival. In 2012, the Arts & Cultural Alliance awarded Mrs. Hopkins the Cultural Champion Award in recognition of her many years of accomplishment and growth with Florida Studio Theatre. In 2016, Mrs. Hopkins was awarded the Luminaire Award, honoring excellence in creativity, philanthropy, advocacy, and all elements that are keys to the future growth of the arts in Sarasota.


Director of Production  |  Bruce Price

Associate Production Manager/Performance Supervisor | Alex Price

Technical Director | Roland Black

Production Office Manager  |  Louis Vetter Torres

Stage Manager | Roy Johns

Props and Paint Supervisor | Madelaine Burgess

Costume Shop Manager  |  Mari Taylor Floyd

Costume Shop Assistant | Erin Barnett

Sound Supervisor  |  Thom Korp

Resident Lighting Designer/Lighting Supervisor | Andrew Gray

Lead Carpenter | Rachel Behrman


Associate Director At-Large | Kate Alexander

Casting/Hiring Coordinator   |  Alexa Doggett

Associate Artist   |   Jason Cannon

Associate Artist   |   Catherine Randazzo

Associate Artist  |  J Paul Nicholas

Assistant to the Producing Artistic Director   |   Doris Iemolo

Resident Pianist   |   Jim Prosser

Director of Improvisation   |   Will Luera


General Manager  |  Jill Zakrzewski

Director of IT  |  Clarke Weigle

Director of Finance | Lisa Harriman

Business Manager   |   Carmen Gonzalez

Associate Business Manager   |   Orville Cordero

Business Office Associate   |  David Wallace

Asst. to the Managing Director   |   Sarah Durham

General Management Assistant |  JT Priar

Director of Marketing |  Becca Jennings 

Public Relations Associate   |   Lydia Baxter

Events Coordinator and Digital Marketing Assistant  |  Franki Arroyo

Marketing Assistant | Destiny Jackson

Marketing Assistant | Anthony Sotello Jr.

Director of Individual Giving  |  Melody Mora-Shihadeh

Development Associate & Associate Artist |  Rachel Moulton

Development Associate  |  Alex Pelletier

Development Assistant | Dakota Schwab

Company Manager  |  Kevin White

Facilities Manager | Justin Piccillo

Facilities Technician   |   Luke Johnson

Facilities Technician   |   Mark Quackenbush

Facilities Technician  | Agustin Garcia

Patron Services Manager   |   Kelsey Wehde Wilson

Restaurant Manager   |   Tom Curry

Restaurant Manager  |  Karen Kraster

Restaurant Manager/Asst. Box Office Manager | Kristin Harnett

Kitchen Manager  |  Steve Swan

Box Office Manager   |   Gigi Eckert-Delpero

Asst. Box Office Manager  |  Bev Kippenhan 

Asst. Box Office Manager  |  Pamela Dillon

Asst. Box Office Manager  |  Seth Hilbert

Box Office Assistant  |  Marley Small


Education Administrator | Pamela Smith

Director of Children's Theatre  |  Caroline Saldivar

WRITE A PLAY Coordinator | Shelby Lynhall

Lead Teaching Artist/YPF Coordinator   |   Adam Ratner

Teaching Artist | Kate Walsh